About Us
Who we are

Light of Music is a London based company established with the aim of introducing and promoting various
forms of arts through concerts, workshops, seminars, and music classes.

Light of Music Educational programmes covers Nurseries, schools, colleges and youth centres across
London and Midlands. Our aim is to train the next generation of musicians and to assist individuals in
pursuing their passion for art & music and achieving their goals. With this in mind, we have endeavoured to
provide the means for enthusiasts to be in direct contact with professionals dealing with all aspects of music
from learning to performing.

In addition to this, Light of Music Symphony Orchestra represents our creative and forward looking drive by
performing original music that we have created as well as performing programs from a wide range of
established orchestral repertoire and contemporary music in world premiers across the UK and
internationally on various tours.

Light of Music Symphony Orchestra also takes part in our seminars and workshops as a part of our
Educational Programmes. We seek to bring together music lovers and enthusiasts under the light of music
allowing them to get involved in the world of art and music. Finally, we want the public to have access to and
enjoy these blessings and enable it enrich our lives.

Our Team
Mohammad Najafi
General Manager
Born into an academic family in Tehran, he moved to London at the age of 13.  Out of his passion for Iran
and the Persian language and literature, he has been involved in a variety of academic projects related to
Iran.

Email: mohammad@lightofmusic.com
Ardeshir Haghighi
Director
Born into a musical family and started playing Daf when he was seven years old and is now a master Daf
player.  Since his arrival to London in 2007, he has been involved with various music concerts and activities.

Email: ardeshir@lightofmusic.com
Babak Kazemi
Music Director
Born in Tehran into a musical family, Babak Kazemi started his musical education in Tehran Conservatoire. In
2010 he moved to London to continue his musical education. Babak has studied piano and composition with
Royal College of Music tutors before receiving a scholarship to study at Birmingham Conservatoire back in
2011. Since then he became heavily involved with conducting. Babak has conducted many concerts and
opera productions in the Europe, which made him one the most promising young conductors of his
generation.

Email: babak@lightofmusic.com
Shabnam Homayouni
Fundraising & Development Manager
shabnam@lightofmusic.com
Reza Najafi
Concert Manager
reza@lightofmusic.com
Dr. Maryam Jazayeri PhD (Sorbonne)
Head of Learning & Education Programme
maryam@lightofmusic.com
Amir Behzadmanesh
Personnel Manager
amir@lightofmusic.com
Dr. Fatehmeh Jazayeri
Finance Manager
fatehmeh@lightofmusic.com
Teimor Zolnori
Sales Rep
teomor@lightofmusic.com